WARM WELCOME

Please select your region:

Your region is not listed? Contact us by mail [email protected] or by telephone + 41 55 642 61 00

SUSTAINABLE PRODUCTION

All weseta products are woven and sewn in Switzerland. This guarantees short transport routes, fair working conditions and consistently high quality. The production machinery at the company headquarters in Engi is run on CO2-free energy from our own hydropower plant.

The products are, of course, certified in accordance with STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®, making them safe and environmentally friendly. weseta towels are especially durable and incomparably soft.

STANDARD 100 BY OEKO-TEX®

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® is a global, universal and independent testing and certification system for raw, intermediate and end textile products across all stages of production, including any accessory materials used.

Learn more...

STEP BY OEKO-TEX®

An additional certification, which distinguishes weseta, is STeP by OEKO-TEX®. But what does this certificate mean? STeP doesn’t just take individual sustainability issues into account, it involves a holistic analysis and rating of production conditions, and includes the following modules:

  • Chemical management
  • Environmental performance
  • Environmental management
  • Social responsibility
  • Quality management
  • Health protection and safety at work

The aim of the STeP certification is to permanently implement environmentally friendly production processes, fair social working conditions and optimum safety at work.


Learn more...

MADE IN GREEN BY OEKO-TEX®

This label is evidence that the product has been tested for harmful substances. This is carried out through the STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® certification. It also guarantees that the textile product was produced using sustainable processes and in socially responsible working conditions. This is carried out through the STeP by OEKO-TEX® certification.

Every product awarded the MADE IN GREEN label can be transparently traced via a unique product ID or QR code. The label provides information on the production facilities the textile product was produced in, which production stages the companies involved belong to, and which countries the manufacturing took place in.


Learn more...

PRODUCT BRANDS AWARDED THE MADE IN GREEN LABEL

GLOBAL ORGANIC TEXTILE STANDARD

Our ‘Softweight Bio’ product line also holds the GOTS certification. This standard stands for strict ecological criteria along the entire production chain. All production, transport and utilisation phases of the textiles have to comply with the certification’s guidelines. The label also takes social aspects into account; the social criteria defined by the International Labour Organization (ILO) apply.


Learn more...

PRODUCT BRAND

PRODUCTION DURABLE

Tous les produits weseta sont tissés et confectionnés en Suisse. Des circuits courts, des conditions de travail équitables et une qualité élevée permanente sont ainsi garantis. Les machines de production du siège de l’entreprise à Engi fonctionnent avec de l’énergie sans CO2 provenant de notre propre centrale hydroélectrique.

Les produits sont bien entendu certifiés STANDARD 100 par OEKO-TEX® et donc inoffensifs pour la santé et l’environnement. Les serviettes weseta sont particulièrement durables et d’une douceur incomparable.

STANDARD 100 BY OEKO-TEX®

Le STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® est un système de certification et de contrôle uniformisé au niveau mondial et indépendant pour les produits textiles bruts, intermédiaires et finaux à tous les niveaux de transformation, ainsi que pour les matériaux accessoires utilisés.

En savoir plus...

STEP BY OEKO-TEX®

Le STeP by OEKO-TEX® est un autre certificat grâce auquel weseta se distingue. Mais que dit ce certificat? Le STeP prend en compte différents aspects du développement durable mais également une analyse et une évaluation complètes des conditions de production. Cela englobe les éléments suivants:

  • Gestion des produits chimiques
  • Performances environnementales
  • Gestion environnementale
  • Responsabilité sociale
  • Gestion de la qualité
  • Protection de la santé et sécurité au travail

La certification STeP vise à instaurer durablement des procédés de production respectueux de l’environnement, des conditions de travail sociales et une sécurité optimale au travail.


En savoir plus...

MADE IN GREEN BY OEKO-TEX®

Ce label prouve qu’un produit a été testé et ne contient aucune substance nocive. Cette étape de test est effectuée dans le cadre de la certification STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®. Il garantit également que ce produit textile a été fabriqué selon des procédés durables et dans des conditions de travail socialement acceptables. Cette étape de test est effectuée dans le cadre de la certification STeP by OEKO-TEX®.

Tout article labellisé MADE IN GREEN dispose d’une référence produit claire, à savoir un code QR, assurant sa traçabilité en toute transparence. Celui-ci fournit des informations sur les entreprises qui ont fabriqué l’article textile, sur les étapes de production qu’elles ont assurées et indique également les pays dans lesquels la confection a eu lieu.


En savoir plus...

MARQUES DE PRODUITS LABELLISÉES MADE IN GREEN

GLOBAL ORGANIC TEXTILE STANDARD

Notre gamme «Soft Weight Bio» est également certifiée GOTS. Ce label garantit le respect de critères écologiques stricts sur l’ensemble de la chaîne de production. Toutes les phases de fabrication, transport et utilisation des textiles doivent être conformes aux directives du certificat. L’aspect social est également pris en compte par ce label qui intègre les critères sociaux fixés par l’Organisation internationale du Travail (OIT).


En savoir plus...

MARQUE DE PRODUIT